The Challenge of Public Speaking: What is Toastmasters?

Speech is power: speech is to persuade, to convert, to compel.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

I am in the middle of planning a collaboration between my Toastmaster’s Club and Women’s Network.  I took the lead and the responsibility, since I am a member of both.  I am shamelessly using this meeting as a PR opportunity for Toastmasters to pursue the goal of increased club membership.   Since I am not the one to reinvent the wheel, I found this fairly comprehensive presentation on Slideshare to use as a starting point.  

If you live or work in Central LA area, I would love for you to be a guest at one of our upcoming meetings.  FIG Masters club meets every 2nd and 4th Wednesday of the month at 11:45 am at 4750 Wilshire Blvd Rm 234B.  Please visit FIG Masters website to find additional information about the club and Toastmasters International.

SPEAK YOUR MIND

