The Challenge of Leadership: A Lollipop Moment

Leaders become great not because of their power but because of their ability to empower others. – John C Maxwell

Leadership is not about changing the world – it is about changing one lollipop moment at a time. When was your last lollipop moment?

Mine was when I named my co-worker (let’s call her Miss E) as someone I admired at a recent “Creating Passions” workshop. Miss E is usually very shy, quiet, and reserved. In three years that I have worked with her, I don’t remember her taking initiative once. Thus, it came as a huge surprise to me that she volunteered to facilitate this event.

I hope that my letting the group know that her initiative and risk-taking is admirable gave her a boost of confidence. You go, girl! I hope she does this more frequently in the future.

SPEAK YOUR MIND

